Board of Trustees

Back to Management Page
A Message from the Board 

Chris Evoy 


Christopher G. Evoy

John Brudnak 

President Pro Tem

John Brudnak

Jayne Schirmacher 


Jayne Schirmacher

Craig F Schmidt 


Craig F. Schmidt

OFPD Logo James Hickey 


James P. Hickey

The Board of Trustees is the Orland Fire Protection District’s policy-making body that is responsible for providing financial oversight and strategic policy direction. The Board is also active in the Fire District functions such as open houses, promotional ceremonies, and many other community activities. It consists of five locally elected officials, each of which serves a six-year term.

Regular open meetings are held at 5:00pm on every 4th Tuesday of each month at the Orland Fire Protection District Headquarters. A detailed Treasurer’s Report listing all monthly items purchased by the Fire District is presented to the trustees prior to the meeting to be reviewed and later discussed in open discussion at the meeting. Once reviewed, the trustees vote to approve the treasurer report. The Fire Chief also prepares a detailed monthly activity report for the trustees’ review and discussion. Any new business and old business is also discussed in open session.

Public Meetings »